My Birthday, Your Gift!

Today is my birthday and I am out celebrating! But before I leave, here’s a little gift for you: The Leningrad Cowboys and the Red Army Choir singing Sweet Home Alabama… in English!

The Leningrad Cowboys are a Finnish rock band with a taste for the unusual. Keep your eyes open for their hair, shoes, and tractor shaped instruments. The Red Army Choir joins in on the chorus, and it’s pretty obvious these guys are having a good time. They finish the song with a few bars of The Song of the Volga Boatmen, a traditional Russian folk song.

Enjoy, have a good laugh, and feel free to leave a comment on my strange musical tastes. I know you want to!

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “My Birthday, Your Gift!”

  1. Christina Davis Says:

    Happy Birthday!!! I hope you have lots of fun and get to eat some ice cream and cake!

Leave a Reply

