Baltimore, Day One

Made it to Baltimore just fine, the only problem I had was that my flight changed at the last minute. The guy assigned to pick me up had to wait a little while, and I feel sorry for making him wait. But other than that, it was an uneventful trip.

On the way from the airport to the hotel, I was passed by a truck owned by the most unusual businesses I have ever heard of : Crappy Pappy’s Dog Waste Removal Service. I kid you not. I was hoping they had a website so I could link to it, but they don’t. You just have to trust me on this one!

I was able to interview Amy Verstappen, the President of the Adult Congenital Heart Association. I’ll wait until I get home to listen to the recoding and write the interview, but I’m hopeful you will find it interesting. I’m not going to do it now, because I am on battery power with my laptop.

There’s no doubt I’m in a big city. Every fire engine that the Baltimore Fire Department owns is driving by the hotel. I hope it’s not us!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

