Postponed

Braden’s surgery has been put off until Friday, December 12. There’s no problem, but the doctor expects to be operating well into the night tonight and he wants to be rested when Braden’s surgery begins. Good call, doc!

4 Responses to “Postponed”

  1. Stephanie Ellinger Says:

    I’m a friend of Elaina’s mom. My little boy, Nathan, also has Tetralogy of Fallot. We would love to have him added as a cardiac kid. the blog is

    http://www.jakestephanieellinger.blogspot.com

    Thank you for such a great site!

    -Stephanie Ellinger

  2. Steve Says:

    Consider it done, Stephanie! 🙂

  3. Gina Dyke Says:

    Hi tere. I am a member of Hearts of Hope in Sacramento. My son Casey, who will be 4 in January just had his Fontan for his defect…TRICUSPID ATRESIA!!! He is in the hospital as I type this, hopefully being released tomorrow. I read your story on the Hearts of Hope Blog from UC Davis Medical Center while he was napping yesterday. It was the most uplifting thing I’ve heard during his recovery, and I called a few nurses in to read it with me. Thank you so much for sharing your story. It is so great to see a grown adult with the same defect as my little guy. It gives me such great hope. THANK YOU!!!

  4. babyluke Says:

    I echo Stephanie’s and Gina’s comments about this being a great site and very uplifting. My son was born 4/25/07 with TGA, VSD like Braden. Our hearts go out to their family during this difficult time.

    We’d also love to be on you cardiac kid blogroll, our site is below:

    http://babyluke.wordpress.com

    Also, here is a link to a video we made about his journey through open heart surgery:

    Thanks again for your blog. It’s so wonderful to get perspective from adults who have survived congenital heart disease.

    Warmest Regards,

    Wendi Hundley

Leave a Reply

