Here we go!

I was searching for tweets related to heart defects on Twitter and noticed the the phase “Children’s Hospital” was one of the popular phrases being typed. I traced back to the original post and found this:

OMG-Children’s Hosp of Philly just called…THEY FOUND A KIDNEY FOR MY 15 YO DAUGHTER!!!! TRANSPLANT AT 3 AM! PLEASE PRAY FOR US! RETWEET!”

Wow! The message was posted about an hour ago, so the writer (domestic_diva) and her family are probably burning rubber towards the hospital right now! I have no idea who domestic diva (or her daughter) is, but it is always great to get news like this.

The best of luck to you, and the Funky Heart will keep you close in his thoughts tonight. If you want to keep up with events as they happen, go to your Twitter page and follow domestic_diva.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Here we go!”

  1. Crysm @ NoahsAdventure Says:

    I got this tweet and can you say EXCITED!?!? I love seeing amazing things like this change lives. My prayers are with Domestic_Diva daughter and her family.

    • Steve Says:

      “… can you say EXCITED!?!?!”

      I sure can! EXCITED!!!!! 🙂

      Seriously, I’m on this end hopin’ and prayin’ too! (When a Southerner gets excited we start leaving the “g” off of the word!)

  2. Tom Says:

    Does this mean you twitter, too? Give us your twitter address!

    BTW, I saw the tweet about domestic_diva’s daughter, but alas! There has been nothing since! I’m beside myself with worry about what that means!

Leave a Reply

