Click-Clack!

As usual, I’m cold!

Forget the fact that it’s 60 degrees outside, I’m still cold. That’s a verb I can conjugate pretty easily: I am cold, I have been cold, I will continue to be cold… It happens because of my Cyanosis, I know. Add in the fact that I’m on a bloodthinner, and that just makes it worse.

There’s a lady at my church who came in one cold Sunday morning and decided to have a little fun by touching my cheek. I just smiled and touched her cheek! She jumped back about three feet and hasn’t tried that trick again!

Strong One, who blogs over at My Strong Medicine,  also has problems with hot/cold temperature extremes. He’s not cyanotic; some of the areas he works in are intentionally kept warmer (or cooler) than normal. The rapid temperature exchange bothered him, too, until a co-worker gave him the answer. Now he’s the Strong One who Doesn’t get too Cold or Hot.

I’ve got to go to town tomorrow to run some errands, and I intend to try his solution. Hopefully in a few days I’ll be able to give you a update and tell you if it is worth your time and money. UA is a bit more expensive, but Strong One says this is a good example of getting what you pay for.

Hopefully I won’t be walking around screaming “I must protect this house!” at the top of my lungs.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Click-Clack!”

  1. carolyn compton Says:

    Its summer here in Australia. My twin boys (21 months) Clarence and Fergus and I went swimming today. Clarry (also cyanotic-my little smurf) loves the water and clings on to me while Ferg runs around like a lunatic! I secretly believe that its because he gets cold so quickly and needs my body warmth- not because he can’t swim! He really becomes a beautiful shade after a swim. Its beautiful because its him! Everyone else is a boring hue.

    Hey, I’m an art teacher!

  2. RHONDA Says:

    I KNOW WHAT YOU MEAN..I AM NOT CYANOTIC, BUT I HAVE TO TAKE BLOOD THINNER EVERY SINGLE DAY DUE TO WHEN I HAD ZEB, OUR LIL HEART, I HAD DEADLY PULMONARY EMBOLISM AND SEVERAL DVTS…SO AND I FREEZE CONSTANTLY… BUT BETTER THAN THE OPPOSITE WITHOUTH THE THINNER… I HOPE YOU HAVE A HAPPY NEW YEAR…

  3. Chuck Says:

    I like Under Armour…wear it wherever I go if I’m cold. It helps me.

Leave a Reply

