Making History

Doctor Blalock!

What are you doing out here? Doctor Taussig is beside herself, wondering where you are! Please get in there and get scrubbed up, or she’ll have my hide!

No I don’t know where Mr. Thomas is. Find him? Send him down to the OR? I don’t know about this… Yes, sir, you’re the doctor and I’m just an orderly. I’ll find Mr. Thomas myself! But right now, you need to be in the Scrub Room!

It is November 29, 1944, and YOU are Dr. Alfred Blalock. Eileen Saxon has just been brought into Room 706 for heart surgery… the first such operation ever attempted. If you think you are up to the challenge, CLICK THIS LINK.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

