Don’t order that!

Funky Heart is down for the count!

We were on our way home from our Cardiologist in Atlanta and stopped for lunch. I ordered the Taco Salad… and maybe, just maybe, that Taco Salad wasn’t quite as fresh as it should have been.  I am NOT a happy camper!

So I’m going to take a day or two off, until Funky Stomach decides that it isn’t mad at me anymore. ‘Cause you don’t wanna know what it has been doing to me!

6 Responses to “Don’t order that!”

  1. Wendy Says:

    Feel better soon! I ate at Taco Bell one time only. The next day I had to have my appendix removed. Related? Not likely, but I still considered it a bad omen and refuse to go back.

    Hope you are back to normal soon.

    Wendy

  2. Marilyn Says:

    Steve,
    I have a friend that want eat at Taco Bell anymore because the last time she ate there she got food poisoning.

    Hope you feel better soon.

  3. Wendy Says:

    Ha ha….you are right. Apparently I don’t read so good. 🙂 Hope you are feeling better!

  4. Marilyn Says:

    OOPS! Me either! I do hope your feeling better ..no matter what restaurant you got the salad from:-)

  5. babyluke Says:

    Hi Steve,

    I hope you are feeling better! I just stumbled on a Cardiac Kid website where the baby got a heart transplant yesterday. She isn’t doing well and appears to have a bad heart. I thought you might be able to post this for your readers to see if someone out there might be able to offer encouragement or support.

    http://thegledhillfamily.blogspot.com/

    Best Wishes,

    Wendi
    Mom to Luke, TGA, VSD

Leave a Reply

