STOP THE PRESSES!

March 25, 2009, 5:17 PM Eastern Standard Time:

Received word today that friend, fellow ACHA member, and Heart Warrior Anthony is getting a Heart Transplant!

The original message was that it would occur “later today” but I’m not sure when they originally found out (It could be going on right now, I just don’t know the time frame.)  I’ll update if I learn more.

March 25, 2009, 9:24 PM Eastern Standard Time:

Had an email when I returned tonight that surgery was scheduled to begin at 7:00 PM Eastern.  I have no idea how long the surgery should take, but will update again if I hear more.

March 25, 2009, 10:31 PM Eastern Standard Time:

Surgery pushed back to 9:00 PM. So hopefully they are in the operating room right now! Hang Tough, Anthony!

March 26, 2009, 12:04 AM Eastern Standard Time:

Anthony went into surgery around 11:00 PM. The operation is expected to last 6 to 8 hours, and as of 11:30 PM the donor heart had not arrived.

I’m off to bed, so I’ll update in the morning.

March 26, 2009, 6:21 AM Eastern Standard Time:

There was a quick update about ten miniutes after my 12:04 update last night, basically repeating that he was in the Operating Room but the donor heart hadn’t arrived yet. Nothing since then.

March 26, 2009, 7:27 AM Eastern Standard Time:

Anthony is out of surgey and things are looking good!

One Response to “STOP THE PRESSES!”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Praying all is well with Anthony. May God bless the donor’s family as well.

Leave a Reply

