Flu Update: Thursday Morning, April 30

First, posting may be a little slow around here  for a day or so – a neighbor died; I’ll be attending her viewing and her funeral. She had Alzheimer’s, so it is probably best for both her and her family that she has passed.

Effect Measure has another good article, this one about the confusion in the total number of cases.

Andre Picard’s article in The Globe and Mail says that this outbreak is following the pattern of most disease outbreaks.

PalMD at White Coat Underground takes the charlatans and quacks to task for trying to scare you into buying their Swine Flu cure-alls. He’s pretty angry, and he lets fly with a few words that your momma wouldn’t appreciate. (Not Safe for Work!)

The Wall Street Journal’s health blog tracks the swine flu.

I’ll have to go buy groceries today. I am neither worried or scared: The CDC says that they have confirmed 91 cases. The population of the United States is 300 million (300,000,000). The odds are in my favor. I will exercise caution – instead of individual apples that you bag yourself, I’ll purchased the pre-bagged apples.  No loose produce of any kind, thank you. I’ll steer away from anyone who is obviously coughing or sneezing. And I’ll stay out of the pharmacy section.

But I’m not scared… and I don’t think you should be, either.

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Flu Update: Thursday Morning, April 30”

  1. carolyn compton Says:

    I’m hanging for the eighties songs answers!

Leave a Reply

