Keeping pace

I’ve mentioned my pacemaker many times. The last time I had to have it replaced, I asked if I could keep the old one. The OR staff washed it off and placed it in a clear plastic envelope for me!

If you have never seen one, here’s a photo of my pacemaker. Note the rulers on each side to give you an idea of the dimensions; measurements are in inches.

Photobucket

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Keeping pace”

  1. Amy Says:

    That’s AWESOME. Thanks!

  2. Lisa@ All That and a Box of Rocks Says:

    That’s cool! When Clint was a baby and needed a pacemaker (almost 17 yrs ago!), I remember his PC and surgeon searching, trying to find the best and smallest for him since he was only a month old. The one they found was about the size of a silver dollar. So small, but once it was placed, you could faintly see the outline-it looked huge!

  3. Cindy Says:

    That is awesome!!!! Thanks!

  4. Astrid Says:

    That is cool indeed. It’s so good that you could keep the old pacemaker as a souvenir of sorts.

Leave a Reply

