Coming Sunday

Fair Warning: On Sunday, October 25, 2009, I am going to run a photograph of my bare chest. It will be NSFW – Not Safe for Work. I am hopeful that despite that, Funky Heart readers will still drop by.

I seriously doubt that female readers will be calling anytime soon; I am not a body builder. I’ve got some flab out front! (What? You expected muscles  so tight they could stop bullets? Not hardly!)

Like most survivors, I have a chest full of scars – and they make me who I am.You may hear someone say “My life changed when…”, but I don’t know any different.

Yet this journey has taken to places I never thought I would go; I have met some of the world’s best doctors – usually as a patient, I hate to say – and other survivors just like me. And best of all, I get to “speak” to you through this blog. I don’t see Tricuspid Atresia as a curse, though at times it can be a pain in the… ankle!

There will be a post every day this week, Saturday included, and then the photo on Sunday. I picked October 25 because it is St. Crispin’s Day. Why St. Crispin’s? Read  Shakespeare – specifically, Henry V. You’ll understand.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Coming Sunday”

  1. Casey's Mom Says:

    Great idea! I can show my little heart kid that he can still grow up to be a “big kid”, even with his scars. My husband tells my 4 year old that “chicks dig scars!”

  2. carolyn compton Says:

    You remind me of the bear in the Big Blue House!

Leave a Reply

