What I learned at the doctor’s office

Tuesday’s task is going to be to try to update Funky Heart readers on Chloe’s surgery, but I learned something very important at the doctor’s office Monday. Something I had never thought about: You need to take your own reading material to the doctor’s office.

As you may remember, it was time for my INR test, so I got checked in at the desk and had a seat. They usually take the patients who just need bloodwork pretty quickly, so I only had to wait about 15 minutes. But during that time I saw the lady across from me put down her magazine, sneeze into her hands….

… and pick the magazine back up and continue reading.

Take your own book/magazine/newspaper – you never know where the ones in the waiting room have been.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “What I learned at the doctor’s office”

  1. Allison Says:

    Honestly. Yuck!

  2. Stefenie Says:

    Ever since I had Logan (my chd child) I NEVER touch the books or magazines in the doctor’s offices for that reason. They are germ central.
    I usually pack something to read in my bag or just sit there twiddling my thumbs. Better to be bored than to catch something from the reading material! YIKES!!!

    http://www.whenlifehandsyouabrokenheart.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

