Not for me!

I love innovative heart surgeons and techniques, but I’m not so sure about this one. Dr. Wes has blogged about a surgeon who is performing…

Hold your breath….

WIDE AWAKE Open Heart Surgery!

The mere thought of it sends chills down my spine! Let me go on the record right now, if/when I ever have another operation, I want to be OUT. I want to be so far out that I am practically in the next county. Not because of the possibility of pain, but because there are sounds in an operating room that the patient just isn’t meant to hear.

Bone Saw, anyone? I didn’t think so! Maybe this is not such a great idea after all.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Not for me!”

  1. carolyn compton Says:

    Caesarian’s bad enough in recovery…everyone coming out of some drug induced coma “oh the pain” “press the button to get more morphia”…alian space kidnapping movie stuff!!! Seriously tho’ I saw it on a documentary with chinese doctors and surgery. There is something about the flow of chi around the body and meditation. Maybe not for OHS tho’

  2. Pam Owens Says:

    Steve, I have chills thinking about that too! I think the sounds would be bad enough, but you might have the smells to also worry about. Not to mention the cold OR and the cold table. Yes, I agree, knock me out, too.
    Pam

Leave a Reply

