HOME!

It always seems to take longer to come back home than it does to go to Altanta. The situation was aggrivated by the weather today – cold and windy with rain (and a snowflake or two spotted while passing through Monroe, Georgia!)

My appointment went very well! My pump is pumping, my pacemaker is pacing, and all is right in my world. Once again, it looks like the best thing that could have happened to me was not getting the Fontan. Everything is funtioning quite well without it.

We’ll talk more later, right now I am road weary. So I’m calling it a night!

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “HOME!”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    Steve,
    I am so glad for you. I too got some much needed good news Tuesday, my ischemic spot has gone from 3.74 cms to 1.85 after the laser treatment. I am feeling so much better so we both have good reason to be grateful, and believe me I am. Rest up and am glad to hear things are well,

  2. Shannon Says:

    I’m glad to hear everything is pumping and pacing like it should be! 🙂 Woo hoo!

    Question…why is it BEST that you didn’t have the Fontan? Just curious. I’m glad it’s best for you since you didn’t, but I was just wondering.

    Rest up!

    Shannon

Leave a Reply

