Thank you!

Thank you for being a friend
Traveled down the road and back again
Your heart is true you’re a pal and a confidant

Thank You for Being a Friend, Andrew Gold (1978)

A very big THANK YOU to the people who helped make Lobby Day 2010 such a wonderful experience:

Amy Verstappen, President of the Adult Congenital Heart Association (ACHA), and her husband Richard; my wonderful hosts and tour guides;

Anna, Fatima, and Nicole; all members of the ACHA Office Staff who welcomed me and put me to work;

Amy Basken; who works for several Congenital Heart Defect (CHD) organizations, serves as ACHA’s Advocacy Director, and coordinated most of our Lobby Day activities;

Molly Nicholson of the American College of Cardiology; for her work in helping this bill become a law and also for her friendship;

Paula Miller, a great friend and fellow heart warrior who accompanied me on two of my legislative visits;

Dr. Mike McConnell, my Cardiologist at Emory University in Atlanta, and my partner on my third legislative visit;

And especially to all 150+ CHDers and Advocates who brought their message to Capitol Hill!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

