Calling all CHDers and Heart Moms…

I received an email from a Heart Mom who is looking for information on the One and a Half Ventricular Repair. This is the surgical option being considered for this Mom’s daughter and she can find very little information on it, so she’s looking for someone who has had the operation, or the parent of a child who has had it.

I don’t know anyone with a 1 and 1/2 repair that I can recall, so I’m asking Funky Heart! readers:  If you would be willing to discuss the operation and long term results with this mother, drop mt a note or leave a comment here. I’ll put you in touch with her.

Much thanks;

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Calling all CHDers and Heart Moms…”

  1. Jesse Smith Says:

    The only 1 1/2 ventricle repair I’ve come across is Andrea’s son, Drew. Her blog address is: http://himmelberger.blogspot.com . His repair was done by Dr. Hanley at Stanford and he is doing really well. Hope that helps!

  2. Suzanne Says:

    Hi Steve:

    My 10 year old daughter is one and 1/2 ventricle. Her diagnosis is pulmonary atresia with intact ventricular septum. I’d be willing to help. You can give her my email address if needed.

    Suzanne

  3. Jan Says:

    There are some on the HRH board… I can’t tell you names but I know they are there

Leave a Reply

