Need YOUR help… Twice!

I know that I said I would be taking a break to recover from my fall, but the world doesn’t stop. I got an email from a Heart Mom:

I have been desperately searching for adult CHD patients who have had the Rastelli surgery like my son, Logan.  I have spent countless hours googling and searching through care pages and other support sites trying to find someone.  I know that there has to be someone out there it just hasn’t been that easy locating them.  It would be nice to have that connection.  I definitely appreciate having other adult CHD survivors to chat with and learn from.  You all provide so much hope for kids like my son.

Despite my best efforts, I can’t think of anyone – adult or child – who has undergone the Rastelli. So I’m coming to you… if you have had the Rastelli Operation or know someone who has and would be willing to talk with this Mom, leave a comment here. I’ll get you two in touch with each other.

Next….

Before I went to Houston I promised that I would follow Nathan, who is having his Fontan Operation today. I won’t be checking on him constantly as I usually do, so that’s your job today. Nathan’s #1 on the list and things will start happening around 7:00 AM Eastern time. The operation could last as long as eight hours, so click the link and keep Nathan in your thoughts. Leave a comment on his blog so his mom and dad know we’re pulling for him, too!

7 Responses to “Need YOUR help… Twice!”

  1. heather Says:

    this heart mom contacted me through asher’s blog a few months ago. her daughter, alexa, had the rastelli.

    http://withallmyhearts.blogspot.com/search/label/surgery

    b/c the mom also uses the blog to promote her photography, i just linked to the posts labelled “surgery”, otherwise, it might take a while to find the posts. LOL

  2. Bookmouse Says:

    Hi, I had the Rastelli in 1981 and had it re-done in 2008. I would be happy to help, if I can. I too, haven’t, found many people who’ve had this procedure.

    L

  3. Miship Says:

    KatrinaI at ACHA.org had the Rastelli.

  4. Rhonda Says:

    Thanks Steve! For helping out my dear friend….You are a BLESSING!! 🙂 🙂

  5. Anonymous Says:

    Hey, Steve. What is it exactly? Send me something on my Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

