Update on my wrist (And an important reminder!)

I went to the Orthopedic Doctor last Friday, and he told me that I did not have to wear the sling on my right arm anymore! But he still thinks I need to use the splint for a while longer. I’ll see him again in a few weeks and until then, I have a Physical Therapy session once a week. That’s not a problem because I have learned how to do a lot of things with one hand (including Funky Heart posts!)  and in the meantime, my splint gets to travel with me to my Cardiology appointment in Atlanta. That will be in a couple of weeks.

Taking a few moments to be serious, Joshua begins his journey at 6:30 AM Monday, August 16, 2010. (That’s 1030 GMT Monday) He’ll be born with Hypoplastic Left Heart Syndrome (HLHS) so he’ll be fighting from the moment he gets here. Keep him and his family in your thoughts Monday morning.

Leave a Reply

