Left foot, right foot….

I go walking,  after midnight... – Walking after Midnight,  Patsy Cline (1957)

Actually I walking early this morning, before the temperature went up. After my fall and the Gout, I’ve walked very little for the past month and my body isn’t used to it. I’ve not walked in so long that my dog barked at me! One bark… almost as if she barked and then thought  “I didn’t recognize you! Oh man, don’t take this personally, OK?”

I didn’t walk much at all before I was exhausted – I’m going to have to go alllllllll the way back to the very beginning of my walking plan. The first time my Cardiologist told me to get out and walk, I planned to circle the driveway for 15 minutes.

I barely lasted seven minutes before I felt like my lungs were going to explode. But I was back at it the next day, and slowly built up my stamina. It’s the only way I know how to do it.

So…. see ya on the walking trail tomorrow!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

